ParanoidLinux a magyaroknak

Épp Cory Doctorow Little Brotherjét olvasom, melyben a főszereplő hacker kölyök egy ParanoidLinux nevű cuccot hegesztett az Xboxára.

Paranoid Linux is an operating system that assumes that its operator is under assault from the government (it was intended for use by Chinese and Syrian dissidents), and it does everything it can to keep your communications and documents a secret. It even throws up a bunch of “chaff” communications that are supposed to disguise the fact that you’re doing anything covert. So while you’re receiving a political message one character at a time, ParanoidLinux is pretending to surf the Web and fill in questionnaires and flirt in chat-rooms. Meanwhile, one in every five hundred characters you receive is your real message, a needle buried in a huge haystack.
~Cory Doctorow (Little Brother, 2008)

Emlékeztem, hogy boingboingon olvastam valamikor, hogy páran nekiálltak ezt a kitalált operációs rendszert ténylegesen megcsinálni, és puszta kíváncsiságból rágúgliztam, hogy mi van vele. Meg is találtam a honlapját, és naná, hogy a negyedik bejegyzés magyarul kezdődött. Ez most azon pillanatok egyike, amikor nagyon bírom, hogy egy ilyen idióta országban élek; és hogy a legrandomabb, legnemvártabb helyeken bukkanok magyarokra.

Szóval most innen küldöm üdvözletem a ParanoidLinux magyar részlegének [:

Szabi

Vélemény, hozzászólás?

